What happens if I go over my allotted messages?

Avochato plans are purchased as a set of segments to be used within a certain billing period. Your monthly usage is calculated for your entire organization, not per specific inbox, phone number, or user. 

You can monitor your usage by from the Avochato dashboard by clicking your name in the upper-right hand corner.

For transparency, Avochato will send automated email alerts when your account hits 50%, 75%, 90%, and 100% of your allotted usage.

Buy More Segments

If you are a current customer who is pacing to exceed their monthly usage, you can navigate to the “Billing” tab and purchase a bundle of messages. These messages will be added to your account and will roll over month to month if you don’t use them. If you would like to update or add on a custom amount, please get in touch with our team at (415) 214-8977 to explore different options for your subscription.

What happens when I use up all my messages?

In the event that you do exceed your allotted messages for the month, any additional segment will be billed at a rate of $0.06 per segment on your next bill, unless stated otherwise.

Avochato reserves the right to enforce temporary freezes on accounts that have greatly exceeded their message allotment.

Do phone calls count toward monthly usage?

Yes, your account will be billed 1 segment per minute of talk time through Avochato. This counts for both inbound, outbound, and forwarded calls. You can learn more about calling features here

Was this post helpful?

Close Menu