Help Center

How can we help? 👋

Auto-Close Conversations

Keep your team focused on active conversations and keep your team organized.

Last updated on February 10, 2022

There are two ways to automatically close conversations in Avochato.

Auto-Close After Inactivity

Under Settings > Conversation MGMT > Auto-Close Conversations, you can set conversations to close after a specified number of days. Add the number of days since the last inactivity and toggle on. You can still view old conversations by using a filter and selecting "Show closed convos".

Notion image

Auto-Close With Outbound Message

Another option would be to close a conversation on an outbound message. This is a great way for support teams to auto-close a ticket when an issue has been resolved.

The first step is to create a template under "Settings > Templates". This can be a closing messaging that signals the end of a conversation or it can be something as simple as a punctuation mark.

Notion image
 

For the conversation to auto-close, the template shortcut has to be sent:

Notion image
 

Here is a screenshot of the message being sent and it getting closed after delivery.

Notion image
Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🤩