Keeping an updated contact list is key, and we have a number of features to help you accomplish this.
To access contact actions for an individual contact, select the Contacts tab in the left-hand menu and click on the name of the contact in the ‘Name’ column. From this contact’s info page, click on ‘Actions’ in the top right-hand corner.
Here are the actions you can take on an individual contact via the ‘Contacts’ page in Avochato.
- Mute: You will be able to communicate with this contact but you will not be notified or alerted when they text or call your Avochato number.
- Block: Prevents calls or texts from either direction. Inbound calls or texts will not be logged and segments will not be deducted from the account. This feature is intended to be used to prevent harassment or other external behavior.
- Opt Out: This will prevent you and your team from texting this contact. The contact can text the word START to opt in to receiving messages again. If a contact texts STOP, UNSTOP, UNSUBSCRIBE or CANCEL, they will automatically be removed from your contact list.
- Remove: This will remove the contact from receiving messages or calls from you. On the Contacts page, you can click the “Remove” button and see all contacts who have been removed. Note, contacts can be imported back into your “Active” contact list. They are not deleted from your Avochato account.